Global Operations Conference

Organized by students from the Tauber Institute for Global Operations, the conference is designed to benefit students, academicians, and industry leaders through an interactive exchange of ideas and insights. The conference will allow attendees to network and share experiences and also provide graduate Business and Engineering students with a perspective on challenges and opportunities in the field of operations relative to current industry trends.

Each year the conference is held in November and new student leadership is elected in January. A conference theme is also selected at that time. This year’s conference committee consists of the following members:

GOC Conference Co-Chairs:
Corinne Beemer (EGL: BSE/MSE-IOE '19) cbeemer@umich.edu
Jeffrey Eyler (MBA '19) jaeyler@umich.edu

Sponsorship Co-Chairs:
Austin Friedant (EGL: BSE-ME/MSE-IOE '19) friedant@umich.edu
Kelsey Wyatt-Mair (MBA '19) kmwm@umich.edu

Speakers & Panelists Co-Chairs:
Mary Grace Pelligrini (MBA '19) mgpelle@umich.edu
Tom Walkinshaw (EGL: BSE-ME/MSE-ME '19) thwalkin@umich.edu

Case Competition Co-Chairs:
Abhishek Gowrishanker (MSE-GAME '18) abhigr@umich.edu
Colin McNally (MBA '19) cjmcn@umich.edu

Corporate Recruiting Co-Chairs:
Jenna Locricchio (EGL: BSE-IOE/MSE-IOE '19) jennaloc@umich.edu
Steven Oranges (MBA '19) soranges@umich.edu 

Marketing Co-Chairs:
Matthew Hildner (MSE-ME '18) mhildner@umich.edu
Erica Kirshensteyn (MBA '19) ericakir@umich.edu 

Alumni Relations Co-Chairs:
Mark Hardin (MBA '19) mchardin@umich.edu
Megan Liu (EGL: BSE-MSE/MSE-IOE '18) mlliu@umich.edu

Logistics & Internal Planning Co-Chairs:
Makura Compton (MBA '19) makuramc@umich.edu
Christopher Hudson (EGL: BSE-IOE/MSE-IOE '19) chrishud@umich.edu

Finance Chair:
Mark Spencer (EGL: BSE-IOE/MSE-IOE '19) spenmark@umich.edu

Technology Chair:
Reed Hostrander (EGL: BSE-ChE/MSE-IOE '19) reedhos@umich.edu

View past GOC events here.

 
Ishan Khandelwal